The Oxfordshire LOC is a statutory NFO body which represents the interests of local optometric practices, optometrists and dispensing opticians.

    The area served by the Committee covers all of the newly formed OCCG.

    Its primary function is to ensure the smooth running of General Ophthalmic Services within Oxfordshire and to advise and develop these services.

    It also sees its function as maintaining high standards of practice and runs a continuing education programme. The Oxfordshire LOC is a registered CET provider and organises approximately  4 lectures and 2 Peer Reviews each year.


        Oxfordshire Local Optometric Committee


    Chair:                          Anne Freeman     

    Vice Chair:                  Position Vacant

    Treasurer:                  Ruth Shelton

    Co-ordinator:            Caroline Collingridge


    General Committee Members:           


    Nimish Desai                     Hayley Brunsden              

    Karen Davies                     Carly Warner       

    Michael Round                  John Edwards                   

    Nita Mahalingham            Nasir Ghulam

    Patsy Terry                        Suresh Mahandru

    Sareena Kansagra